Mental War Games

Becoming Angela

I went for a “long” run this morning. It was an 8 kilometre run at a slower pace than I would normally run now. After Tuesday’s torturous run, today’s run felt easy! The upper leg soreness isn’t quite as bad as it was, and keeping my pace nice and slow really helped make the run feel comfortable. I finished my run in 1 hour and 3 minutes, which wouldn’t be a great time if I were running at a normal pace, but I suppose it is perfectly acceptable for a LSD (long, slow distance) run.

As I was nearing the end of my run and taking note of the time, I couldn’t help but think about the marathon in October. Here I had just run for an hour, and I hadn’t even finished 1/4 of the marathon distance. Once again doubt washed over me. What was I thinking? Did I…

View original post 375 more words

Leave a Reply

